Baseball Alberta Provincial Champions Archive

Since 1972, Baseball Alberta has been awarding the Provincial Championship to all levels of baseball, the names and categories may have changed, but every team begins a season with the goal to be named as a Provincial Champion when the season is over.

In the beginning, Baseball Alberta had youth divisions of Mosquito, Beaver, Bantam and Midget.  In 1977, they incorporated a "B" division to Beaver and Bantam to deal with the number of teams that were entering to play baseball.  Mosquito and Midget followed with "B" divisions in 1983.

As the popularity of baseball grew, Baseball Alberta changed the divisions again in 1989.  This time changing the Beaver division to Pee Wee and structuring each level with "A", "AA" and "AAA" levels.  Teams were placed in each level based on the population of the town or city they represented.

The Bison division was soon absorbed into Senior AA and AAA after the 1990 season.  In 1996, Baseball Alberta created "A2" divisions in Mosquito and Pee Wee and Bantam followed in 1997.

In 2005, Baseball Alberta adopted the league format that is used today with a series of tiering levels within each age grouping.  "A2" became Community, "A" and "AA" became Competitive and "AAA" became Performance.  The one constant through the years have been the Junior "AAA", Senior "AA" and Senior "AAA" divisions, which have been unchanged since the 1970's. 

In 2013, Baseball Alberta once again moved back to the more common naming of divisions of 'A', 'AA' and 'AAA' to fall in line with the Baseball Canada standard being used across Canada. The most recent change that Baseball Alberta has moved to is the removal of the "name" associated with the divisions which are now identified by the ages 11U, 13U, 15U, 18U at each 'A', 'AA' and 'AAA' level. 

Provincial Champions Archive

1972 - 1979 Provincial Champions 1980 - 1989 Provincial Champions 1990 - 1999 Provincial Champions
2000 - 2004 Provincial Champions 2005 - 2009 Provincial Champions 2010 - 2014 Provincial Champions
2015 - 2019 Provincial Champions    

Recent History

Division Tier 2016 2017 2018 2019 2021
11U 'A' Tier I Bonnyville Braves High Prairie Royals Castor Raiders SWEMBA SOX - McGillvray Sherwood Park Athletics
  Tier II Olds Spitfires St. Albert Cardinals Three Hills Royals Red Deer Triple A Electric Braves Slave Lake Heat
  Tier III Rimbey Roughnecks Didsbury Jets Sherwood Park A's  Acme Red Sox  
  Tier IV Red Deer Braves Delburne Dodgers Rimbey Rays  Eckville Eagles   
11U 'AA' Tier I St. Albert Cardinals Red Deer Braves #1 St. Albert Cardinals Red Parkland Twins Blue Calgary Cardinals
  Tier II Sherwood Park Athletics Gold Fort McMurray Oil Giants Stettler Storm 

TIIA - St. Albert Cardinals 

TIIB - SWEMBA White Sox Black 

Parkland Twins Blue

  Tier III South Jasper Place Jays Oyen Orioles Drayton Valley Giants Black Camrose Cougars Royal 

Sherwood Park Gold

  Tier IV St. Albert Cardinals Blue St. Albert Cardinals White Parkland Twins White Stettler Storm Consort Cubs
  Tier V Camrose Cougars Blue Drayton Valley Giants Camrose Cougars Parkland Twins White Red Deer Parkland Transmission Braves
  Tier VI   Edmonton Padres Sylvan Lake Mariners Edmonton Padres Orange  Drumheller Miners 2
  Tier VII     SJP Blue Jays Strathmore Reds 2   
13U 'A' Tier I Clive Crushers Trochu White Sox Manning Comets  Manning Comets  SWEMBA White Sox
  Tier II Olds Spitfires Olds Spitfires High Prairie Rebels Red SWEMBA White Sox   
  Tier III Fort Macleod Royals Athabasca Trappers Edson Prospects Vermillion Reds   
  Tier IV     Sylvan Lake Mariners Camrose Cougars  
13U 'AA' Tier I Camrose Cougars Red Olds Spitfires Olds Spitfires #1 Innisfail Hawks  Stettler Storm
  Tier II Lacombe Dodgers Drayton Valley Giants Sylvan Lake Mariners Clive Red Sox  Black Gold 47's Gold
  Tier III Slave Lake Heat Fort Saskatchewan Red Sox #1 Red Deer Braves #1 Lacombe Dodgers Fort McMurray Oil Giants
  Tier IV Provost Shooters Castor Raiders Oyen Orioles Red Deer Braves 1  Bonnyville Braves
  Tier V Grande Prairie Reds #2 Coronation Royals Parkland Twins   Castor Raiders Black Gold 47's White
  Tier VI Red Deer Braves #2 Rimbey Rays Sherwwod Park A's  Sherwood Park Green  Okotoks Outlaws Blue
  Tier VII   Sherwood Park Athletics Green Morinville Miners Red Deer Braves 2   
13U 'AAA' Tier I Calgary Cubs Okotoks Dawgs Parkland Twins St. Albert Cardinals SEEBA Expos
  Tier II   Fort McMurray Oil Giants     Calgary Cubs
15U 'A' Tier I Fort Maclead Royals Fort Macleod Royals Sylvan Lake Mariners Plamondon Mustangs  St. Albert Cardinals
  Tier II Cremona Cowboys Sylvan Lake Mariners St. Albert Cardinals   Marwayne Huskies  
  Tier III Rocky Mtn. House Sundevils     Olds Spitfires  
15U 'AA' Tier I Strathmore Reds Provost Pilots Leduc Giants  Castor Raiders Stettler Storm
  Tier II Provost Shooters Drayton Valley Giants Calgary Bandits Parkland Twins Blue Bonnyville Braves
  Tier III Whitecourt River Dogs South Jasper Place Jays Calgary Cardinals  Okotoks Outlaws Orange Lethbridge YQL Sluggers
  Tier IV Elk Point Sox High Prairie Hazards Innisfail Hawks Stettler Storm  Lethbridge PBA Academy
  Tier V Stettler Scorpions Elk Point Sox St. Albert Cardinals  Old Spitfires 2 Black Gold 47's Black
  Tier VI   Jasper Bears Eckville Eagles Drumheller Strathmore Reds
  Tier VII     Red Deer Braves #2     
15U 'AAA' Tier I St. Albert Cardinals Okotoks Dawgs Black Parkland Twins Dawgs Black Red Deer Ernco Braves
  Tier II Calgary Cubs Calgary Cubs White SJP Blue Jays  Dawgs 14U Calgary Cardinals
  Tier III         Calgary Bucks Yellow
18U 'A'  Tier I     Legal Legends Elk Point Sox Davisburg Sodbusters
18U 'AA' Tier I St. Albert Cardinals Red Black Gold Giants Beaumont Bosox Leduc Giants Calgary Cardinals
  Tier II Edmonton Angels Strathmore Reds Fort McMurray Oil Giants Parkland Twins Blue Lethbridge Lakers
  Tier III St. Albert Cardinals Blue Bonnyville Braves Sherwood Park A's Chesetrmere Crushers Stettler Storm
  Tier IV Whitecourt Angels Team Alberta Women Chestermere Crushers Team Alberta Women Strive
  Tier V Heisler Jr. Cards Foothills Outlaws Blue Stettler Storm  Lac La Biche   
  Tier VI     Fort MacLeod Royals Eckville Eagles   
18U 'AAA' Tier I Edmonton Cardinals #1 Parkland Twins St. Albert Cardinals Red St. Albert Cardinals  Okotoks Dawgs 16U
  Tier II Calgary Dino's Yellow Okotoks Dawgs 16U Okotoks DAWGS Northern Lights Neutral Hills Wranglers
Junior 'AAA'   South Jasper Place Jays Slave Lake Heat Innisfail Merchants  Innisfail Merchants  
Senior 'AA'   Calgary Giants Calgary Giants  Edmonton Blackhawks    
Senior 'AAA'   Sherwood Park Athletics Red Deer Riggers Sherwood Park A's   Confederation Cubs Confederation Cubs
Twilite (35+)     Clive Legends      


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information